Testimonials

Home > Our People > Testimonials

What people say about One Agency Far North - Licensed (REAA 2008)

Phil is a very experienced and knowledgeable agent

Phil is a very experienced and knowledgeable agent


By Graham Chiu in Ahuriri

Phil is a very experienced and knowledgeable agent Phil has been selling real estate for many years and handled the sale of my unit in a building in Ahuriri. He has lots of contacts in the industry and was very knowledgeable about the development plans in the area as well as the legal requirements needed to act for me so that I was able to achieve a successful sale.

Everything went according to our wishes

Everything went according to our wishes


By Rex 7 Sue in Taipa

Happy sale
Yvonne had such knowledge of what we could do regarding our sale as it was not straight forward. Everything went according to our wishes. She never showed the slightest impatience with us when asking questions. She was great.

Review submitted by Rex and Sue (Vendor) on 18 Oct 2021

Yvonne is a clear Communicator

Yvonne is a clear Communicator


By Jazmin and Munokoatini in Taipa

Yvonne is * A Clear communicator * Approachable * Appropriately responds in a timely manner * Has Great knowledge of the area * Is Informative
Verified by ratemyagent
Review submitted by Jazmin and Munokoatini, (Buyer) on 4 Oct 2021

Top Notch Agent

Top Notch Agent


By Irene & Bryan Cash in Peria

Yvonne sold two properties for us recently, making the process very easy and trouble free. She kept in touch advising enquiries received and then progress being made with the purchasers. If you want honesty sincerity and integrity we would have no hesitation in recommending Yvonne.
Review submitted by Irene and Bryan (Vendor) on 4 Oct 2021

We knew we were in good hands

We knew we were in good hands


By Angie Jones in Peria

A pleasure. From the moment we met Yvonne . Her integrity, ability to listen, her understanding, patience, and wonderful ability to match us with the Perfect property, has made her an absolute pleasure to work with. We are incredibly grateful to her. Thankyou Yvonne.
Verified by ratemyagent
Review submitted by Angie Jones (Buyer) on 3 Oct 2021

Nothing was too much trouble

Nothing was too much trouble


By Jana Huntly in Peria

Quite simply if you are thinking of buying or selling a property in the Doubtless Bay Area use Yvonne. Friendly and professional, she made what could have been a stressful experience a pleasure. Nothing was too much trouble and communication was excellent. I will confidently be recommending her to my friends and family.
Google Review

Carrie is an awesome agent

Carrie is an awesome agent


By Michelle McAllister in Kaeo

She has sold our subdivided land in 2 lots and the house and land last of all. She goes above and beyond and is lovely to deal with. Very easy going, most importantly she listens to what you want. Can't recommend her highly enough! Five Stars +
Michelle McAllister

Endless gratitude for a job well done Yvonne

Endless gratitude for a job well done Yvonne


By Anna Munro Wilson in Peria

Outstanding
Its was a sentimental and emotional journey for us selling Dads hand built, unique and magnificent home in the back blocks. Yvonne was communicative, for us, that's number one...relentless, driving people out there twice a week throughout our 4 month listing, assuring us that selling a unique property was simply showing enough people through until the one that says "I have to have this" and sure enough thoroughness pays off. A delighted purchaser and stoked family of sellers. Endless gratitude for a job well done Yvonne. The Wilsons

Review submitted by Anna Munro-Wilson (Vendor) on 13 Sep 2021

Csilla is a rare individual

Csilla is a rare individual


By Barbara Adams & Trevor Jones in Opononi

She is honourable, intelligent, kind, unassuming and a skilled communicator. Both, Csilla, her husband and children live and work in the Hokianga. They are committed, positive people who are well liked in our community.
Professionally, Csilla has sold 3 properties for us. Right from the start she acted with integrity. She was very mindful of the process and stresses one goes through when selling/buying real-estate. The Agency/confidentiality obligations, the legal and the advertising issues were clearly communicated with us. She always takes notes and verbally verifies the wants and desires of the seller/buyer and the plan that has been discussed plus follow-up that is required by all parties concerned. She is also a skilled negotiator between seller/buyer. Her follow-up processes are fabulous and she does what she says she will do, with a smile.

Great Agent, Great Job

Great Agent, Great Job


By Matthew Gilligan in Whangaroa

Great agent, great job
Leonie has been excellent to work with. We had a difficult section to sell, it took 15 months and lots of work. Leonie kept trying and eventually got there and got a great result. I definitely recommend her, and would use her services again.

Review submitted by Matthew Gilligan (Vendor) on 25 Aug 2021

Best Experience Ever

Best Experience Ever


By Alan Gooch in Whangaroa

Best experience ever I tell everyone I know and meet that Leonie Mateer is the best real estate lady in the land, she is kind fast and efficient, nothing is ever a problem she is number 1
Review submitted by Alan Gooch (Vendor) on 18 Aug 2021

Sold within three days

Sold within three days


By Brian Tottenham in Totara North

I found Leone to be very helpful and friendly. Leonie has the right approach to selling a property, she is very proactive, reliable and gives a good appraisal of the property to potential buyers. Sold within three days.
verified by ratemyagent
Review submitted by Brian Tottenham (Vendor

The Best in the Biz

The Best in the Biz


By Casey & Toa in Kaeo

Leonie is hands down the best agent we have ever dealt with. She goes above and beyond for her clients both sellers and buyers and always finds the right match that is a perfect fit for the buyer and the most fair deal for both parties. An absolute pleasure to work with with a huge customer base.
Verified by ratemyagent
Review submitted by Casey & Toa (Vendor) on 29 Jun 2021

Leonie was the difference for us in the end.

Leonie was the difference for us in the end.


By Bridget & Mark Chapman in Kaeo

Sticking with us...(Mark and Bridget)
I have to say that Leonie went above and beyond for us. She stuck with us and found us a property that suited our needs and fulfilled our requirements. Leonie kept us informed of new developments and really worked hard to find us a property that worked for us at our price point. Before and after the property went unconditional, she answered all our questions and worked tirelessly to have the property beautifully cleaned and the surrounds tidied for us. Importantly, we could trust her opinion and her word, and Leonie was the difference for us in the end.
Verified by ratemyagent
Review submitted by Bridget & Mark Chapman (Buyer) on 24 Jun 2021

We have had nothing but the best service from Leonie

We have had nothing but the best service from Leonie


By Leigh-Ann Clarkson in Kaeo

Leonie is amazing!
We have had nothing but the best service from Leonie, so helpful, friendly and communication was fantastic! I will absolutely be recommending Leonie to anyone who is wanting to buy or sell in Kaeo!
Verified by ratemyagent
Review submitted by Leigh-Ann Clarkson (Buyer) on 23 Jun 2021

There was a job to be done and Yvette just got on and did it

There was a job to be done and Yvette just got on and did it


By Heather McQuoid in Lake Ohia

Right from the start of the process, Yvette gave good prompt efficient service, and this continued until the conclusion of the sale process. There was a job to be done and Yvette just got on and did it. She is a tireless worker and knows what it takes to keep her clients happy. We were all kept in the 'loop' with great communication and Yvette used a great array of marketing tools to effect a good clean sale within a short time frame. If you are looking to Sell or Buy Real Estate, we really can highly recommend Yvette.

Leonie's competence and business skills know no bounds

Leonie's competence and business skills know no bounds


By Terry Peterson in Whangaroa

Today is pay-out day - Thanks to Leonie !
After several bungled, half-hearted attempts by other agencies I was recommended to Leonie; who specializes in Whangaroa Rohe area. She was an active part of this community a few years ago and knows every square cm of our beautiful harbour and village and surrounds. Leonie's competence and business skills know no bounds; she is fully engaged in all aspects of the process; and I appreciate very much that she is as much interested in the purchasers' needs as she is with the seller's. For example, at her own cost buying a set of garden furniture to be on the land parcel, so that purchasers can sit and congratulate themselves over a comfy bottle of bubbly. I totally recommend Leonie ! And all this before I open the gift she gave me yesterday; yes, she keeps sellers in her caring sights also!
Verified by ratemyagent

Picking Leonie as my agent was the best decision I made

Picking Leonie as my agent was the best decision I made


By Annette Lanz in Kaeo

Professional, hardworking, and gets the job done.
Picking Leonie as my agent was the best decision I made. She was excellent, the best agent I have ever worked with. She was hard working, a good communicator with great attention to details. I thoroughly recommend her. She's the best!
Verified by ratemyagent

Genuine, Honest and Enthusiastic

Genuine, Honest and Enthusiastic


By Sue Fox (Buyer) in Whangaroa

It has been an absolute pleasure dealing with Leonie Mateer. Her style, enthusiasm and genuine interest in our needs and wishes was refreshing and truly valued. All of our queries were attended to right away and nothing was ever a problem. Leonie did a fantastic job of liaising between parties and was integral in our deal coming together. I will miss our email exchanges, we have built up such a great relationship over the sale and purchase period!
Verified by ratemyagent

Great service, honest and hard working

Great service, honest and hard working


By Jack Govind - Vendor in Kaeo

Great service, honest and hard working
Leonie is very knowledgable in this geographic area, very hard working and goes the extra mile by providing a video / commentary if required. She persues every lead until exhausted. I would highly recommend her for rural lifestyle blocks.
Verified by ratemyagent

 I have had "dealings" with other Real Estate Agents over the past 50 odd years and non of them came close to Carrie's Professionalism

I have had "dealings" with other Real Estate Agents over the past 50 odd years and non of them came close to Carrie's Professionalism


By Kel Smith in Karikari Peninsula

Outstanding Carrie I have had "dealings" with other Real Estate Agents over the past 50 odd years and non of them came close to Carrie's Professionalism, Bubbly Attitude and Kind nature, as well as keeping us "In-The Loop" from start to finish in what was a very stressful experience. Fortunately "The Stars Aligned" for us and we now own a "Touch Of Paradise" courtesy of Carrie's extremely hard work. I am sure that The Vendor would have been absolutely delighted by the results and we would have no hesitation, if we ever considered selling, who we would get to sell it for us. Thankyou Carrie.

It was a privilege to have Carrie sell our beloved bach for us

It was a privilege to have Carrie sell our beloved bach for us


By Dawn Bamford in Lake Ohia

She was super easy to deal with, made the whole process easy and uncomplicated. Carrie was very efficient and professional at all times. From first meeting with Carrie she understood what we wanted and worked with us. Not once did we feel pressured to do anything we didn’t want to do and communication was superb. It didn’t matter what day of the week or time of the day Carrie was always available. Will have absolutely no hesitation in using Carrie again and highly recommend Carrie.

 Carrie had great marketing ideas and was really excited to sell our property

Carrie had great marketing ideas and was really excited to sell our property


By Mel Parlane in Waimamaku

Sold in 5 days. Carrie had great marketing ideas and was really excited to sell our property. There were never any pushy antics. We were first time sellers and Carrie took the time to explain the details. Our lawyers had no issues with the paperwork, everything moved along smoothly.

Very grateful to have had such a positive experience.

Very grateful to have had such a positive experience.


By Hayley Cook in Waimamaku

Professional, respectful and knowledge. Carrie was highly professional and knowledgeable. She communicated clearly, kindly and with respect to all involved throughout the process. Very grateful to have had such a positive experience.

Her knowledge which was explained with quiet confidence helped us through the process

Her knowledge which was explained with quiet confidence helped us through the process


By Don & Pat Jansen in Opua

Some years ago we approached One Agency to do an appraisal on our home.
Renate and Daniel arrived and after meeting them they looked over our home and presented their appraisal. At that time we were not intending to sell our home but after spending time with them we decided that if we did sell One Agency would be the agency we would use. Why? Because of their approach, their manner and their general friendliness . Some years later, health and other problems brought the decision that, reluctantly, we needed to sell our home and move closer to family. We contacted Renate and asked her to handle the sale. We have no regrets in so. It was 30 years since we had last sold a home and had no idea of the changes required in today’s Real Estate world. Renate was very helpful in all aspects of the sale and even beyond the sale. Her knowledge which was explained with quiet confidence helped us through the process and enabled us to understand the ins and outs of the many facets of the Real Estate world. We would have no hesitation in recommending One Agency Real Estate Agency. Pat and Don Jansen. Hi

Review submitted by Don and Pat Jansen (Vendor) on 9 Mar 2021

Professionalism at its best

Professionalism at its best


By Tony Kingston in Opua

Renate is and has always been very helpful, accommodating, & down-to-earth, she is a knowledgeable and professional real estate agent and always has great suggestions to solve an issue or can direct you to someone who does have the expertise. Its been a pleasure dealing with her and I certainly recommend her to anyone!

Review submitted by Tony Kingston (Buyer) on 8 Mar 2021 verified by ratemyagent

Excellent is and Understatement

Excellent is and Understatement


By Margriet Veenstra & Duncan Dinning in Hokianga

Renate and Daniel are genuine, kind and an amazing team. Their skills compliment each other perfectly. Renate is an exemplary organiser, does her research and has a fantastic eye for detail. Daniel is honest, fair and an excellent communicator. We were continuously kept up to date and they gave us the feeling that we were their number one priority. Theirs is the only number we will dial if we were to sell again and we wholehearted recommend them.

Review submitted by Margriet Veenstra and Duncan Dinning (Vendor) on 4 Mar 2021

Could not have asked for better

Could not have asked for better


By Simon and Maddy Jopling in Monganui

Couldn’t have asked for better!
Yvonne was great and genuinely helpful during our purchase of our new home! Yvonne was highly knowledgeable of the local market and was able to help us to find the perfect home for us! She was always professional and extremely good and speedy at responding to questions we had. We are very grateful to have bought our home via Yvonne and would like to thank her for helping us find our new home!

Review submitted by Simon and Maddy Jopling (Buyer) on 28 Feb 2021

He was very helpful and kept us informed throughout the process

He was very helpful and kept us informed throughout the process


By Adrianne & Dereck Mackay in Kerikeri

Alan Broadbent from One Agency assisted us in the sale of our commercial
property.

He was very helpful and kept us informed throughout the process.

Absolutely awesome agent

Absolutely awesome agent


By Greer Crookshanks and Shane Edmonds in Kerikeri

We found Renate an awesome agent to work with. She was very helpful and full of knowledge. We would highly recommend her.
Review submitted by Greer Crookshanks and Shane Edmonds (Buyer) on 24 Feb 2021

Very professional and easy to deal with

Very professional and easy to deal with


By Anna Bullen in Karikari Peninsular

Really appreciated the follow up and honesty
verified by ratemyagent

The personal touch and approach utilised by Daniel and Renate are a fantastic addition to their swift and clear communication

The personal touch and approach utilised by Daniel and Renate are a fantastic addition to their swift and clear communication


By Eve Price and Andrew McGregor in Hokianga

An all round pleasant experience
The personal touch and approach utilised by Daniel and Renate are a fantastic addition to their swift and clear communication, great knowledge of the process and area. They are able to remove a lot of the stress through their good nature and openness. Flexibility and availability allow for an easy and enjoyable process.

Review submitted by Eve Price and Andrew McGregor (Buyer) on 17 Feb 2021

Couldn’t have been better!

Couldn’t have been better!


By Isaac & Karen Lovatt in Kerikeri

Daniel and Renate were clear, open, honest and caring right from the beginning through to the end! Their level of integrity is second to none given how cut throat and commission driven the real estate industry can be. There was none of that with them at all. We couldn’t be happier and couldn’t have possibly had better agents to work with and to sell our home! Thank you Daniel and Renate!
Review submitted by Isaac & Karen Lovett (Vendor) on 16 Feb 2021 verified by ratemyagent

I'm so happy I got Allan to sell my property

I'm so happy I got Allan to sell my property


By Brenda Smith (Vendor)

He is very professional when dealing with clients.
Very good experience no stress nice genuine couple work well as a team with his wife Barbara top brownie points from me. 😊

Cannot be faulted for her efforts and great work

Cannot be faulted for her efforts and great work


By Daniel Grove in Whangaroa

For various reasons this was a very difficult sale to get through. Leonie worked tirelessly to move it forward and assist the sale. Her communications skills with myself and the purchasers were excellent. I have no hesitation to recommend Leonie.
Review submitted by Daniel Grove (Vendor) on 29 Jan 2021 - verified by ratemyagent

I thoroughly recommend Leonie to get the job done and sell your property.

I thoroughly recommend Leonie to get the job done and sell your property.


By Suzanne & Gray Patterson in Whangaroa

Thoroughly recommend Leonie
Leonie went above and beyond to assist us with the purchase of our beautiful property. Through no fault of her own the process was very drawn out but Leonie worked very hard to sort out issues herself with the title and always kept us updated on progress. She even kept the property maintained and lent us tools when we needed them. I thoroughly recommend Leonie to get the job done and sell your property.
Review submitted by Suzanne & Gray Patterson (Buyer) on 11 Jan 2021

Very efficient and knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with

Very efficient and knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with


By Linda & Brett Mitchell in Peria

Yvonne had a large knowledge of our property which was a big help. Very friendly and produced a great result for us. Highly recommend
Review submitted by Linda and Brett Mitchell (Vendor) on 28 Dec 2020 - verified by ratemyagent

Yvonne Noble is the best agent I have ever had dealings with

Yvonne Noble is the best agent I have ever had dealings with


By Gillian Combe in Cable Bay

Above and beyond
Yvonne Noble is the best agent I have ever had dealings with. She is professional, reliable, and efficient. But she stands out because she made incredible efforts to help my elderly father (who was selling his home of 25 years) every step of the way. She is an excellent negotiator, highly experienced and competent, and very pleasant to deal with. I unhesitatingly recommend her.

Review submitted by Gillian Coumbe (Vendor) on 22 Dec 2020 - verified by ratemyagent

She is a star

She is a star


By Vendor in Cable Bay

Second property with Yvette. She is a star. Easy and totally great experience
Verified by ratemyagent

I would highly recommend Yvonne as your gateway to real estate...very knowledgeable...every aspect

I would highly recommend Yvonne as your gateway to real estate...very knowledgeable...every aspect


By Anne James in Cable Bay

Yvonne is kind, caring, honest, reliable, prompt, very helpful... friendly, Knowledgeable.... who isn’t afraid to go the extra mile..It has been a pleasure working with you Yvonne over the past few months....and I have found my perfect paradise...thank you so much for everything...what an amazing journey

Review submitted by Anne James (Buyer) on 19 Dec 2020 - verified by ratemyagent

Positive Experience

Positive Experience


By Purchasers in Cable Bay

Good communication and follow up throughout. Positive experience. Thank you . Verified by ratemyagent

This was a tricky time consuming sale- but you did an awesome job

This was a tricky time consuming sale- but you did an awesome job


By Mandy & Royce Turner in Kerikeri

71B Cottle Hill Dr
This was a tricky time consuming sale- but you did an awesome job thank you for responding to our every inquiry so quickly and promptly - nothing was a problem to you and purchase went through smoothly.
Review submitted by Mandy & Royce Turner (Buyer) on 7 Dec 2020

Renate stood out to me as an expert of her field over and above anyone in the area

Renate stood out to me as an expert of her field over and above anyone in the area


By Justin Jones in Kerikeri

KERIKERI - PROPERTY
Renate stood out to me as an expert of her field over and above anyone in the area. She had fresh ideas and approaches which clearly came from a wealth of experience. We were in the picture every step of the way without feeling any pressure or over persistence. My father had passed midway through a build and we needed someone to take over and make a sale happen effortlessly and remotely. Renate did this with absolute professionalism. I would recommend Renate to anyone looking for the best results and stress free sale! Brava!

Review submitted by Justin Jones (Vendor) on 6 Dec 2020 verified by ratemyagent

Yvonne made our recent real estate purchase happen!

Yvonne made our recent real estate purchase happen!


By Jan and Connor Meyer in Cable Bay

Fabulous agent
Yvonne made our recent real estate purchase happen! We had a very tight time frame which could have been very stressful. With her vast experience, local knowledge & unflappable nature Yvonne guided us through & over the obstacles we had in our way. Nothing was too much trouble & we can highly recommend Yvonne to anyone buying or selling real estate. Super agent!
Review submitted by Jan and Connor Meyer (Buyer) on 3 Dec 2020 verified by ratemyagent

Focussed on the task at hand

Focussed on the task at hand


By Lesley And Tony (vendor) in Coopers Beach

Yvette had a job to do and got it done! The marketing was fabulous (including the snazzy virtual tour) and really helped to draw in buyer interest. Her communication skills and dedication to achieve a result which we were happy with won the day. Thanks Yvette for a great outcome.
Review submitted by Lesley And Tony (vendor) on 02 Dec 2020 verified by ratemyagent

Trustworthy and doesn't give up

Trustworthy and doesn't give up


By Douglas (Vendor) in Cable Bay

Trustworthy and doesn't give up even after 2 failed contracts after bank finance refused.
Yvonne knows the local area well and has persistence over several years

Review submitted by Douglas (Vendor) on 29 Nov 2020 - verified by ratemyagent

Took 18 months to get title and Leonie was there all the way!

Took 18 months to get title and Leonie was there all the way!


By John Atwell in Kaeo

Subdividing a couple of lots off my farm was a long and complicated process. Leonie worked with the surveyors, engineers and the council throughout the entire process. She found a buyer almost immediately and worked with them the entire time keeping them informed. I cannot recommend Leonie enough. She goes well over and above any agent I have ever known.
Review submitted by John Atwell (Vendor) on 26 Nov 2020

Always Positive and Proactive

Always Positive and Proactive


By Pamela Wilton in Tokerau Beach

Land Purchase in a Sunny Beautiful Bay
Its a pleasure knowing Yvonne through the purchase of the land. She offers excellent communication with all parties involved. Internet sale was a breeze with Yvonne. Highly recommend her as she goes above and beyond her duties when she is able. Yvonne has a great connection to the Far North and the people there whom are of help in purchasing remotely ie: Council, and Valuer Reports etc. Essentially she made things feel like a very short distance away, and after all they are. Always positive and proactive. Am looking forward to building and joining the community.

Review submitted by Pamela Wilton (Buyer) on 22 Nov 2020 . Verifies by ratemyagent

I feel privileged to have had such a lovely and supportive agent

I feel privileged to have had such a lovely and supportive agent


By Tandi in Mangonui

A very easy and relaxed purchase.
Yvonne is the best agent I have ever dealt with. She is well organised, astute and quick to answer or solve any queries. She is extremely pleasant and highly professional and I at no time felt pressured. I was kept in the loop at all times so that I knew what was happening. I feel privileged to have had such a lovely and supportive agent.

Review submitted by Tandi (Buyer) on 22 Nov 2020

Great Communication

Great Communication


By Colleen & Brian Hinchliffe in Cable Bay

Found Yvonne to be personable, well informed no pressure, enjoyed her relaxed style. Thankyou.
Review submitted by Colleen & Brian Hinchliffe (Buyer) on 22 Nov 2020
Verified by ratemyagent

Leonie was awesome to deal with, positive and encouraging

Leonie was awesome to deal with, positive and encouraging


By Angela Chamberlain in Coopers Beach

Excellent presentation
Leonie was awesome to deal with, positive and encouraging. Fantastic marketing and she knows the area well. Her voice over video, combined with the photos and drone shots we amazing.
Review submitted by Angela Chamberlain (Vendor) on 16 Nov 2020 - verified by ratemyagent

Leonie has been an absolute pleasure to deal with

Leonie has been an absolute pleasure to deal with


By Ali & Jon Imhoof in Cable Bay

Happy Customer
Leonie has been a pleasure to deal with, easy to contact, friendly and she always went the extra mile helping us getting trees planted, receiving furniture items etc. Thank you Leonie for everything. We can't wait to move in.
Review submitted by Ali & Jon Imhoof (Buyer) on 12 Nov 2020

My experience watching Leonie at work was just amazing the lady doesn't rest

My experience watching Leonie at work was just amazing the lady doesn't rest


By James Easton in Kaeo

My experience watching Leonie at work was just amazing the lady doesn't rest. Put me to shame
Leonie knowledge is so good I can't find one fault with her knowledge and professionalism this lady is awesome I felt so at ease and relaxed you just know you're in safe trust worthy hands
Review submitted by James Easton (Vendor) on 9 Nov 2020

 it wasn’t for Yvette, we would not have bought the property

it wasn’t for Yvette, we would not have bought the property


By Sushi And Franz Geller in Kerikeri

If it wasn’t for Yvette, we would not have bought the property.....this says it all.
Yvette was available at anytime to answer our questions. We loved her honest approach. It was an absolute pleasure dealing with her.
Review submitted by Sushi And Franz Geller (buyer) on 10 Nov 2020 verified by ratemyagent

Very efficient and great communication

Very efficient and great communication


By Shona & Rudy Van Spreeuwel in Kerikeri

Renate helped us out with recommendations and some good tips which saved us a lots of money and time before going unconditional.
Review submitted by Shona & Rudy Van Spreeuwe (Buyer) on 30 Oct 2020

Leonie has been by far the best agent I have dealt with!!

Leonie has been by far the best agent I have dealt with!!


By Mike & Noriko in Hihi

Leonie has been by far the best agent i have dealt with!!
Right from the beginning Leonie has been polite, cheerful, courteous, helpful, honest and kept us informed and updated through the stressful even of selling. She helped not only with suggestions but with "hands on" as we prepared our home to be listed even bringing some of her own furnishings to dress some areas. Throughout the whole process (listing, viewing, offers etc) nothing has been too much trouble (visiting, phoning and emailing) to make sure we understood and were aware of what was happening, We have no hesitation in recommending her!! She does a brilliant job!!

Leonie is the BEST agent we have ever worked with

Leonie is the BEST agent we have ever worked with


By Casey & Toa in Totara North

Patient, detailed, and gets the best for her client
Leonie is the BEST agent we have ever worked with. We have bought and sold multiple properties throughout New Zealand and had the best experience with Leonie. To say she goes the extra mile is an understatement. Through a pandemic and other unforeseen issues, Leonie kept us fully informed on every aspect of the sale and got us exactly what we wanted with our sale. We highly recommend Leonie because she connects with her clients, sees the full potential in the sale, and focuses on finding the right buyer. If we are ever going to buy or sell a property again she will be our first point of contact. Leonie is a class act! Thank you Leonie!

Thanks for the easy-going purchase

Thanks for the easy-going purchase


By Janine And Tangata Tutai in Kerikeri

Done & dusted.
Our experience with both Renate and Dan representing One Agency was a hassle-free relationship. Both of them were cordial and nothing was ever a problem, they were very accommodating in our communications. We would consider using their agency if we were to sell in the future.
Thanks for the easy-going purchase.

Sale of my elderly mothers home.

Sale of my elderly mothers home.


By Evon and Andrew Pearce in Kerikeri

Just before the first lockdown my mother suffered a fall breaking her hip and as a result moved in with us permanently and resulting in the decision to sell her much loved home. Renate was very kind and all the major decisions were made during home visits and in the presence of Mum. It was difficult organizing viewings during the Covid lockdown but Renate persisted and always let us know the results of each viewing or open home. I was very impressed with the quality of the marketing photography. We also appreciated her advice on pricing relative to other similar properties. Thank You Renate.

Renate was professional, very efficient and bought a very personable approach to the entire process

Renate was professional, very efficient and bought a very personable approach to the entire process


By Neil and Jo Palmer in Kerikeri

House Purchase through Renate.
We had the pleasure of meeting and dealing with Renate very recently, with the purchase process of a new home in Kerikeri.

Renate from our first meeting was professional, very efficient and bought a very personable approach to the entire process. We were also impressed with the fact the Renate represented herself at all times with the best interests of both us as purchasers, but also the vendor in mind.

The entire sale & purchase process was smooth and very effectively managed by Renate. We certainly have no hesitation in recommending Renate as a first class agent. Thank you.
Verified by ratemyagent

A TRULY PROFESSIONAL SALES EXPERIENCE

A TRULY PROFESSIONAL SALES EXPERIENCE


By Cushla and John Dunn in Kerikeri

The review title says it all. From the time Renate first crossed our doorstep she exhibited enthusiasm for our product, she was well equipped with information on recent sales and she pitched for our listing In a calm, calculated way. Negotiating the commission payable was instigated by her which was a pleasant surprise. The fact she front footed that issue certainly gave her a shoe in, securing the listing. It showed integrity that I have not experienced with other Real Estate Agents.
She put no pressure on us during the sales process, gave good notice to inspect, very good honest feedback and was able to bring the sale to a conclusion in a timely, professional manner.
Verified by ratemyagent

Can highly recommend Renate!

Can highly recommend Renate!


By Jackie Sanders in Kerikeri

Sale of land with Renate Ochse from One Agency Far North
Renate was great to work with in what is always a stressful process, but we got the figure we wanted and lovely new neighbours.

Brilliant Advice & Service

Brilliant Advice & Service


By Jan Molloy in Haruru

Brilliant Advice & Service
This is the 4th property Renate has sold for me, excellent service advice and feedback, wouldn't hesitate to use again
Verified by RatemyAgent

Leonie is the best real estate agent we've ever met!

Leonie is the best real estate agent we've ever met!


By Elisabeth Slooten & Stephen Dawson in Whangaroa

Simply the best!
Leonie is the best real estate agent we've ever met! She found us our dream home in Whangaroa. Leonie was super efficient. As soon as we made contact with her by email, she sent us information about several houses we might like to look at. We met her and saw three different houses, one of which we ended up buying. She has gone the extra mile, meeting with a building inspector and helping out with several other contacts and services we needed. Can't recommend her highly enough!
Verified by RateMyAgent

 She offered the highest appraisal of 5 we received and she nailed it

She offered the highest appraisal of 5 we received and she nailed it


By David & Donna Chamberlain in Waipapa

Great service and communication
We sold our section through Renate and the experience was great. She offered the highest appraisal of 5 we received and she nailed it. What most impressed us was the swift and concise communication which can be an issue these days it seems. We highly recommend Renate and would use her again if buying or selling in the area.

We have had the most wonderful experience purchasing a property through Renate & Daniel

We have had the most wonderful experience purchasing a property through Renate & Daniel


By Tom & Hanneke Van Vliet in Kerikeri

Seamless service
We have had the most wonderful experience purchasing a property through Renate & Daniel, they made every aspect of the purchase easy and enjoyable. Incredibly prompt with contact in responding to any queries we had, even after the sale had gone through! Thanks Renate and Daniel. through Renate & Daniel, they made every aspect of the purchase easy and enjoyable. Incredibly prompt with contact in responding to any queries we had, even after the sale had gone through! Thanks Renate and Daniel.

Well Recommend, Awesome service

Well Recommend, Awesome service


By Jeannie Henderson in Haruru

Renate is an excellent Real Estate agent, she went above my expectations when collecting the information required, nothing was a problem, very happy friendly service. More than happy to recomend her.

Renate involved us in the process all the way, communicating with us regularly

Renate involved us in the process all the way, communicating with us regularly


By Margaret & Bob Crooke in Kerikeri

Seemless experience selling
When deciding to sell our property, we approached a couple of agents to view the property and appraise. Renate was very easy to communicate with, she listened and took on board all that we said. When the time came to list we decided to appoint Renate to list our property. We had no regrets, she involved us in the process all the way, communicating with us regularly. Yes we would use Renate again, and can thoroughly recommend her to anybody who is looking to selling there property, or buy one. Thank you Renate.
Review submitted by Margaret & Bob Crooke (vendor) on 13 Aug 2020

Lovely Leonie

Lovely Leonie


By Emma & Troy Sheffield in Whangaroa

Leonie was wonderful. Very helpful for us new to the property market. Open communication and lovely to speak to. Thank you Leonie for all of your help during the time of us purchasing our land.
Review submitted by Emma & Troy Sheffield (buyer) on 13 Aug 2020

Renate made it hassle free to purchase

Renate made it hassle free to purchase


By Dave Smyth in Kerikeri

Great agent
Upon meeting me for the 1st time Renate took the time to talk to me and understand my situation and the type of property I was interested in.
Renate is one of Only two agents (from the many I met) who called me after an open home to see how interested I was.
The house I purchased was one that I only looked at because Renate invited me for a private viewing.
She has held open homes and private viewings for both properties that I was interested in and basically just made it hassle free to purchase, so I can definitely recommend Renate to buyers and sellers alike.

Five Stars Ten Times Over

Five Stars Ten Times Over


By Robin Wright in Whangaroa

Leonie went above and beyond what a real estate agent would normally do. Because we are overseas, she has organised quotes and inspections and has earned great confidence and respect from us. Everything went smoothly from the start and for that we will be eternally grateful. Thanks for everything Leonie!
Verified by ratemyagent

Leonie is the best agent we have ever dealt with

Leonie is the best agent we have ever dealt with


By Wayne & Christine Annan in Whangaroa

Excellent agent
The experience that we had with Leonie was simply amazing, nothing was too hard, every thing was doable.We have sold a lot of homes over the years, and without exception Leonie is the best agent we have ever dealt with.We all hate paying real estate fees but in this instance I was more than happy to pay.Her communication through out the hole process was so good we knew everything that was happening every step of the way.As for Leonie herself what a beautiful soul, after meeting her it is so easy to see why she is so successful, thank you so much for all your help and hard work,Wayne and Chris.
Verified by ratemyagent

Absolutely the best decision to choose Leonie as my agent.

Absolutely the best decision to choose Leonie as my agent.


By Petrina Ratcliffe in Whangaroa

From the day l met Leonie l was impressed by her professional presentation, how easy she was to talk to and that she was also a good listener. Her attention to detail was evident in her marketing skills and her continual communication with me throughout so l trusted her implicitly to handle the sale. I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone wanting to sell a property. Thank you Leonie for making it so easy for me.

Review submitted by Petrina Ratcliffe (vendor) on 23 Jul 2020

This is a verified review and has been submitted by the customer directly involved in the property transaction.

As always brilliant.

As always brilliant.


By Maxine Van Der Zwet in Taipa

Yvonne is a very genuine person with great work ethic that results in great outcomes. I enjoy her friendship immensely and have no hesitation in recommending her to others.
Verified by ratemyagent

5 Star Service

5 Star Service


By Stuart & Serena Green in Kerikeri

Carrie was a knowledgeable, professional and simply a great agent. She had great knowledge of the sales process, communicated very well with us at all times and worked with a great team of agents. I would highly recommend Carrie as she always gives 110% and such a lovely person to deal with.
1285 SH 10 Kerikeri

 I don't think you will find an agent that works as hard as she does

I don't think you will find an agent that works as hard as she does


By Tracy & Owen in Taipa

Brilliant Agent
We have purchased and sold property through Leonie and found her very honest, open to suggestions and I don't think you will find an agent that works as hard as she does. She has a fantastic personality and can't wait to invite her to view our home when its completed. Strongly recommend using her.
Review submitted by Tracy & Owen (vendor) on 14 Jul 2020

Very prompt and commucnicated well

Very prompt and commucnicated well


By Vedor 31 Riddell Rd in Kerikeri

Very prompt and communicated well.
As above knowledge and communication is excellent, works hard highly recommend

Great to deal with

Great to deal with


By Michael Spiers in Mangonui

Yvonne is honest hardworking real estate agent great to deal with many thanks
Regards Michael spiers

Leonie goes above and beyond any other agent I have used in the past

Leonie goes above and beyond any other agent I have used in the past


By Marissa & Matt in Kaeo

Leonie Mateer is an absolutely fantastic agent who goes above and beyond any
other agent I have used in the past. If you are serious about selling (or buying) a
property then I highly recommend choosing Leonie, she is extremely professional in
her work and a total delight to deal with.. Thanks Leonie
Review submitted by Marisa And Matt (vendor) on 06 Jul 2020
Verified by RateMyAgent

Phenomenal World Class Service!!!

Phenomenal World Class Service!!!


By Dionne & John Urban in Kaikohe/ Taheke

Was referred by a friend to Carrie. She is a remarkable agent, very professional, very very hard working, always keeps you in the loop, friendly. I was very very lucky to have her as my agent and sold my house in mere weeks in a tough area to sell homes, and was worth every penny of the commission. I had nightmares with previous experiences with other agents, and my sell went as smooth as silk. I wish her the very best.

Above expectations

Above expectations


By Mark And Loraine Harvey in Mangonui

Above expectations, will go back
Not an easy sell, but was very efficient and kept us informed

Tick all the Boxes!

Tick all the Boxes!


By Nick Hylton in Hokianga

It would be very easy to tick all of the proficiency box's but I would like to go into a bit more depth.
It was immediately aperient that we would get along, but what I found was that Carrie, as with me made everyone fell welcome. It has to do with her outgoing friendliness, and her smile. She had all of the information on my peace of land and told me what level the market was at and to be patent the property would sale. I am assuming the buyers would have received the same treatment, hence no hick-ups.
I am pleased to be able to say “job well done!”.
My fondest regards.
Nick Hylton
Ex owner of 103 Wione Rd, Hokianga

The sale was faultless

The sale was faultless


By Carolyn And Malcolm Foste (buyers) in Mangonui

Yvonne has been wonderful throughout the purchase process of our plot on Paewhenua Island. She has liaised with the various people involved with expedience and has kept us fully informed of anything we have needed to deal with. The sale was faultless. We would recommend anyone buying in Mangonui and the surrounding area to make a call to Yvonne before anyone else. (verified by ratemyagent)

Very Supportive

Very Supportive


By Sally Porter in Mangonui

The sale of my section turned out to be a long drawn out affair through no fault of myself or Yvonne. Throughout the process, I always felt that Yvonne was 'in the driver's seat' and I was in good, safe hands. She was able to think laterally and encouraged me many times along the way. I would not hesitate to recommend Yvonne to anyone, anywhere.

Very helpful and pleasant

Very helpful and pleasant


By Gary & Kate Parlour in Cable Bay

Always available for questions and helpful in all ways
verified by ratemyagent

 After buying a house through Yvonne in the first place, she was my first choice in agent selection to sell my other house

After buying a house through Yvonne in the first place, she was my first choice in agent selection to sell my other house


By Nigel Leslie in Cable Bay

I found Yvonne excellent and helpful. After buying a house through Yvonne in the first place, she was my first choice in agent selection to sell my other house. After doing an appraisal, we decided to carry on with the sale and I am more than happy with what has happened and I would highly recommend her to anyone.
Nigel Leslie

Great communication and advertising of the property.

Great communication and advertising of the property.


By J & M Hogg in Hihi

Would use her again if I require her services.
All the "I" were dotted and "T"crossed so to speak. Understood the price I wanted
and stuck to it
Submitted by the Vendor

Leonie is an amazing agent who will go the extra mile

Leonie is an amazing agent who will go the extra mile


By Ellen in Whangaroa

Can’t say enough great things about Leonie. It’s been an absolute pleasure dealing with her and she’s been very professional and dedicated all the way. Nothing was too much and I was always kept informed. I was very impressed by Leonie, and her knowledge and positive attitude helped make the whole process as stress-free as possible. Thank you Leonie 😀

After 6 month of little response. We changed to Leonie

After 6 month of little response. We changed to Leonie


By Mark & Caroline in Whangaroa

Our faith in the real state industry has been fully restored.
Her hard working, non stop approach gave us almost instant results with positive outcome. We highly recommend Leonie if you are looking for positive results.
28 Kent street, Whangaroa

The best real estate agents we have ever dealt with

The best real estate agents we have ever dealt with


By Neil & Julie Hall in Kerikeri

A true review of good service should simply ask the question “would I do the same again ?”
Without hesitation, our answer would be “yes”
We felt assured and comfortable from the start, communication was excellent throughout.
We’d have no hesitation in recommending Renate and Daniel and they’d be our first point of contact in the future.
Many thanks for your help.
Neil & Julie

She delivers

She delivers


By Krysta Ryder in Totara North

I knew from before I met Leonie she was the right agent for me! Her sale stats speak for themselves. Not only was she empathetic to my feelings of selling my family home which was hard, she also knew my deadline and she got hands on literally helping in anyway including labour. She knows her stuff!!! Professional but hands on! Got me the price and her video was amazing

We really enjoyed her personal touch and availability

We really enjoyed her personal touch and availability


Our Dream Home
We had a very difficult house sale, but Renate was very knowledgeable and was able to help us keep calm and work our way through each problem we encountered. We really enjoyed her personal touch and availability to help with anything house sell and buy related. Thank you very much Renate and Daniel for helping us move into our dream home.
Verified by RateMyAgent

We struck gold when we found her

We struck gold when we found her


By Jo-ann Aorangi Mclean in Totara North

1st time home buyers and we couldn't have asked for a better Real Estate agent then Leonie. Hard working, a problem solver, ALWAYS available to take our calls and emails, we struck gold when we found her to help us with buying our first home. What a lady .... thank you for everything Leonie
Jeremy and Jo

Daniel and Renate reduced the stress involved fantastically

Daniel and Renate reduced the stress involved fantastically


By John Armstrong in Kerikeri

I fell in love with this property the minute I saw it. I knew that it would not be on the market for long. Given that I had a property to sell Daniel and Renate reduced the stress involved fantastically. They were incredibly helpful and very aware of what both parties were going through. They could not have been better in my opinion.
Verified by RateMyAgent

100% Perfection - Incredible Agent

100% Perfection - Incredible Agent


By Maureen Paterson in Totara North

From beginning to end of our experience with Leonie I found myself in awe of Leonie's professionalism and skill in marketing our house and making the process stress free for me. Without a word of a lie, Leonie not only hit the target date wanted for a sale, she got my house market ready at no extra charge either. The things she did still astonish me. Leonie replaced things, painted, gardened, took rubbish away, even offered to move all my things in her ute after it sold in order to meet the deadline date. I noticed she was also offering help in all sorts of ways to the purchasers prior to their move in.
Incredible Agent. I have mentioned her to a few people, even to the conveyance solicitor and it seems well known that Leonie does more than any agent for her clients. It still warms my heart about how good she is. I would recommend Leonie 100% to anyone either buying or selling.

Great! Very Helpful

Great! Very Helpful


By Nathan - Purchaser in Totara North

Very helpful! Went the extra mile to help and show my family and I around the property, even with little notice sometimes!

Market Knowlede and Professionalism

Market Knowlede and Professionalism


By Dianne & Jo Plicher in Kerikeri

We appreciated the market knowledge and professionalism when selling our porperty in Waipapa. They were honest in their communication and always kept us in the picture regarding feedback. Selling your home is always stressful, but their helped us through each step of the process and finalised the sale of our property to a very favorable conclusion. Thank you Renate and Daniel

Yvonne was  perfect or managing the sale of this property.

Yvonne was perfect or managing the sale of this property.


By Vendors Daughter – Gwenda in Coopers Beach

We asked Yvonne to manage the sale of my elderly mothers house. Mum had lived in her house for nearly 30 years and it has been quite an emotional time for our family.

Yvonne was lovely to my mother who is frail and quite deaf. She included my mother in her conversations, explaining things, was patient and was the perfect person for this situation.

A wonderful agent

A wonderful agent


By Rob Hirst in Coopers Beach

Yvonne Is a very lovely person, She is very professional, helpful, genuine, knowledgeable but most of all honest and a caring agent. I would definitely recommend Yvonne to anyone interested in needing an agent.

Going the Extra Mile

Going the Extra Mile


By KIm in Totara North

Leonie has gone the extra mile to ensure as purchasers of our new property, that due diligence was done on the legal background of the home, the facilities in and around the area, contacts with local building contractors and the property’s wonderful characteristics. We were presented with an excellent brochure compiled on the property’s historic background and all the improvements the current owners had invested in over time. We have been in contact with via Leonie with the owners gaining a raft of informative information and have enjoyed continued service with a smile after purchase. Thank you, Leonie. We will look after our new home.

Certainly the best Real Estate Agent we have ever dealt with by a million miles

Certainly the best Real Estate Agent we have ever dealt with by a million miles


By Maggie Backhurst, Dave Selwood in Totara North

Leonie Mateer was selected to market and sell our property as her knowledge of the area was excellent having lived in surrounding areas for sometime.
Photos and videos were taken by a professional photographer who also did a great job with a drone to show the outside of our property
Leonie was absolutely professional at all times, enthusiastic and encouraging.
Some places in our house needed a little bit of colour and Leonie supplied beautiful plants to bring the extra colour. When we were away for a few weeks she bought fresh flowers for the vases, lit the fires and warmed the house before showing to prospective buyers.
She advertised as promised and provided coverage on Facebook, trademe, produced brochures,
Composed an E-Book with all the details of our property. She was available at all times if we needed to ask or seek advice.
This was done at no cost to us at all.
We would recommend Leonie without question and are happy to speak to Vendors who might be thinking about selling their properties. Our details are listed below
Certainly the best Real Estate Agent we have ever dealt with by a million miles
Thank you Leonie for a very quick and easy sale.

MaggieBackhurst [email protected]
Dave Selwood – [email protected]

 Leonie will make it her mission to find a buyer

Leonie will make it her mission to find a buyer


By Brydon in Whangaroa

If you want to sell any real estate look no further than Leonie Mateer. Leonie will make it her mission to find a buyer. Of all the properties I have dealt with I have not come across anyone that has put as much effort in as Leonie.

Renate was calm and supportive

Renate was calm and supportive


By Bruce Howell in Haruru

Friendly and Informative.
I started what could have been a traumatic ordeal of selling my rental property, with huge misgivings, and then made the best decision possible, I rang One Agency Far North. From the start Renate was calm, supportive, and as I prepared the property, she complemented me on every stage. My confidence grew and the ordeal became enjoyable, then when we reached the marketing stage and Daniel got involved I knew I had the best team in the business. They are a First Class Unit. Bruce Howell

 Alan handled a complex situation with diplomacy

Alan handled a complex situation with diplomacy


By Tim Edgecombe in Kerikeri

We spent several months dealing with Alan across several purchases. The first was a house/lifestyle block but this was unfortunately unable to proceed to settlement and was of a very sensitive nature. Alan handled a complex situation with diplomacy and fortunately we were then able to make two more purchases of horticultural blocks with him from another vendor, both of which were taken care of smoothly and attentatively. We would be happy to buy or sell with him again if the need arose.

Their knowledge of the market and their communication (with us and our tenants) was excellent

Their knowledge of the market and their communication (with us and our tenants) was excellent


By Shelley Ellicott in Kerikeri

I would not hesitate to recommend Renate and Daniel to anyone wanting to sell their property. Their professionalism, knowledge of the market and their communication (with us and our tenants) was excellent. They were always a pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend anyone to use them as their sole agents.

If you ever thought a real estate agents job is easy, think again

If you ever thought a real estate agents job is easy, think again


By Bruce & Kerry in Auckland

A Buyers Perspective
If you ever thought a real estate agents job is easy, think again. I was truly enlightening to see just how hard Renate worked between parties to realise a successful outcome for both. This negotiation was protracted and I obtained a new appreciation for the time agents can put into the whole process with no guarantee of an outcome. As the purchasers having reached an agreement, Renate continued to provide invaluable assistance in helping obtain a rental appraisal which was crucial in obtaining finance. We are now looking forward to our new life in the north. Thanks for everything Renate

We are particularly grateful for their constant and meaningful feedback

We are particularly grateful for their constant and meaningful feedback


By Rustum & Gaynor Branford in Kerikeri

Excellent Service
Renate and Daniel are both professionally competent, very good at communication and mindful of the unavoidable stress of selling a much loved property. We are particularly grateful for their constant and meaningful feedback, their endless patience in repeating or explaining anything we were concerned about or didn’t understand and their endless energy and effort throughout the selling process. They even managed to make it enjoyable at times!
We enjoyed the ongoing contact with them and now regard them as friends and would recommend them to anyone and everyone who has a property to sell.

They have gone the extra mile in a difficult market

They have gone the extra mile in a difficult market


By Mike and Jenny Thompson in Kerikeri

Exceptional Agents - We highly recommend Renate and Daniel. They are very professional and have gone the extra mile in a difficult market. We value their opinion and are very grateful for the advice and guidance they have given.

I chose Csilla for her knowledge of the local industry

I chose Csilla for her knowledge of the local industry


By Julie Fife in Rawene

When it was time to sell my home I chose Csilla for her knowledge of the local industry and as the home had long term tenants her ability to be respectful and accommodating to their feelings however still getting the home sold.

Csilla is wonderful at explaining all the steps in the selling process and also really approachable if you have questions along the way. I would totally recommend Csilla for anyone looking at buying or selling.

 She was always available and always prepared to listen

She was always available and always prepared to listen


By Maryanne Gawn in Kerikeri

Renate was very knowledgeable and professional, had great communication skills with both myself and the buyers and always gave honest feedback. She was always available and always prepared to listen. I have no recommendation in recommending Renate

I am not surprised they sell so many houses

I am not surprised they sell so many houses


By Andy & Louise Murdoch in Waipapa

Purchasing a property can be daunting and stressful, however this was not the case when we recently bought ours through Daniel and Renate. They were great to deal with. They were prompt, efficient, reliable and very straight up. They didn’t muck around and play games and were very respectful to us as the buyer. I am not surprised they sell so many houses. They are an excellent team.

Leonie is highly recommended by us

Leonie is highly recommended by us


By Susanna Fok (buyer) in Mangonui

Enjoyed having Leonie as an agent, she is caring, efficient and has good local knowledge . I highly recommend to anyone who is thinking of purchasing a property or land in Mangonui or neighbouring areas. Thanks Leonie

Excellent Service

Excellent Service


By Pauline in Mangonui

We found selling our section with Leonie pain free. Leonie suggested making a short video using a drone (at no added expense to us) and organized clearing the section using a local contractor. We found Leonie to be very professional and knowledgeable and she kept us updated throughout the whole process even out of hours and public holidays we could not have asked for more.

Anytime of the day or night she was quite happy to talk to us.

Anytime of the day or night she was quite happy to talk to us.


By Doreen in Hihi

We found that Leonie was great to deal with and she went the extra bit to make it work. Anytime of the day or night she was quite happy to talk to us.

Ten out of Ten

Ten out of Ten


By Beth and Jon in Beth and Jon

Leonie’s approach to selling the property was professional, energetic and enthusiastic, with 100% dedication and commitment. We are very pleased we chose Leonie to sell our property. We definitely recommend Leonie Mateer to sell your property. She will get the job done.

 Renate not only had good ideas but also listened

Renate not only had good ideas but also listened


By Mike Fleet in Waipapa

An Efficient agent who, not only had good ideas but also listened.
Good communication which lead to a quick and easy sale.

We had almost given up when we contacted Renate

We had almost given up when we contacted Renate


By Sue & Steve Thompson in Paihia

We were very impressed with Renate. We had been trying to sell our house for several years with no luck. We had almost given up when we contacted Renate. However, Renate came in with a fresh attitude and mindset to sell the property and was successful. We also found Renate easy to talk to and she always had a positive attitude. Highly recommended.

Renate made it all so easy..!!

Renate made it all so easy..!!


By Jill Christie in Mangonui

My experience with Renate was great..she gave me the best advise and always answered or returned my calls immediately. She is positive, proficient and knowledgeable. Renate is a people person and is able to explain details in an easy manner. I definitely recommend her to anyone wanting to sell a house.

 Renate’s communication with us was outstanding

Renate’s communication with us was outstanding


By Richard in Mangonui

Fantastic service and always with a smile
We were introduced to Renate when we looked at the house above ours that she was marketing. From the very start, Renate’s communication with us was outstanding. This is something very important to us and we appreciated being kept up to date with every detail of the sale. We were in a multi-offer situation so her communication skills became even more important. We never felt like we were being left out of the picture. She explained the multi-offer details to us very clearly and thoroughly. She was always clam and always available for us to call and discuss things with. I have no hesitation in recommending Renate as an agent whatsoever.

Yvette was most helpful and kept in contact through the process

Yvette was most helpful and kept in contact through the process


By Reon&Cara Crooks in 1314 Oruru Road, Taipa

We recently purchased a property in the far north through Yvette Davies. Yvette was most helpful and kept in contact through the process achieving a great outcome for us, we would be happy to use Yvette again if needed.

 We felt we certainly had the right man for the job.

We felt we certainly had the right man for the job.


By Rick & Sue Larcombe in 97 Yorke Road, Haruru

We were very satisfied with the results and the performance of Alan Broadbent who recently handled the sale of two properties for us. From the first meeting with Alan, his understanding of the market and his suggestion re a marketing plan, the regular contact and reports during the selling process, and the end result, we felt we certainly had the right man for the job. Alan is very professional and certainly took the stress of selling away from us. Well done Alan.

Alan has also been prepared to go the extra mile without question

Alan has also been prepared to go the extra mile without question


By The Knight Family in 180a NEss Road, Waipapa

Alan has recently completed a successful house sale for our family.
During this process we found Alan to be the consummate professional at all times, as well as being warm friendly and approachable he has also been prepared to go the extra mile without question. His straightforward honest approach to things helped in keeping it real and reduced the stress levels.
We are all now proud to consider Alan a family friend and you would certainly be very hard pressed to find a more straight up and genuine Kiwi Gentleman. He most definitely gets this family’s seal of approval.

From the outset, they told us “they worked for the vendors”

From the outset, they told us “they worked for the vendors”


By Chris and Shirley Ayers in 110 Waipapa West Road, Kerikeri

“Daniel and Renate Ochse of One Agency handled the sale of our home and income (orchid business) in Waipapa.

From the outset, they told us “they worked for the vendors” and at every step of the way, we found that to be absolutely true, as they communicated with us regarding every enquiry and offered feedback immediately after a prospective buyer viewed the property. They acted with professional integrity in all aspects of the sale, from presenting us with an accurate market appraisal, liaising and negotiating with prospective buyers and organising the contractual details, including liaising with solicitors on both sides of the sale and purchase agreement. Once a conditional contract was in place, they didn’t just leave us in the dark in terms of the progress on the conditions, but because buyer enquiry continued, they organised a backup in the event that the first contract fell through. As often happens with conditional agreements, the conditions of the first contract failed to be satisfied, but we were happily able to go straight to the backup, which turned out to be the best offer.

We have already gladly recommended Daniel and Renate Ochse of ONE Agency to others wanting to sell their properties and will continue to do so and will have no hesitation in listing with them again when next we have a property to sell.”

Daniel and Renate created a competitive environment maximising our sales price

Daniel and Renate created a competitive environment maximising our sales price


By Robert Pedersen in 77a Yorke Rd, Haruru

We could not have been happier with the outcome. Daniel and Renate accommodated the sales process with multiple viewings over a 4 day period which created a competitive environment maximising our sales price. We now have a lovely family moving into the neighbourhood.
If you are thinking of selling we would recommend you give them a call.

Yvette listened to our needs

Yvette listened to our needs


By Darrell & Brenda Croft in Paihia

Yvette listened to our needs, she presented a property to us which was above our expected purchase price, however upon viewing the property, it was everything we wanted.
We would have not hesitation in recommending Yvette.

It has been a pleasure dealing with Yvette, with an awesome result

It has been a pleasure dealing with Yvette, with an awesome result


By Steve and Monique Angus in Coopers Beach

We would like to sincerely thank you for your effort in the sale of our property, it has been a pleasure dealing with you,with an awesome result for all!

We would highly recommend using their agency

We would highly recommend using their agency


By Lynne & Maurice Shearman in 3 Heron Hill, Kerikeri

We used Daniel and Renate Ochse and One Agency to sell our property recently.
We were very impressed with the work that they did. They explained everything very clearly and kept us informed in a regular and detailed manner. They also facilitated the auction with Daniel as a very professional auctioneer. We would highly recommend using their agency.

Yvette will go the xtra mile to help her clients

Yvette will go the xtra mile to help her clients


By Lee Costello in Haruru

I engaged Yvette Davies to market and sell my property. From the word go Yvette did a fantastic job in the marketing and bringing clients to my property. Not only did she do this but went out of her way to help me get compliance, which I didn’t have.
Yvette was of great support and guidance throughout this, which was beyond her call of duty. I highly recommend Yvette as a sales person and believe she is one of the best real estate agents I have dealt with. Yvette will go the extra mile to help her clients.

We found Yvette to be one of those real estate agents you just dream about

We found Yvette to be one of those real estate agents you just dream about


By Rod & Vicki Reynolds in Haruru

A few months back my husband and I decided it was time to purchase a property in the Bay of Islands. During the arduous task of searching we were fortunate enough to come across Yvette Davies.
We found Yvette to be one of those real estate agents you just dream about. Yvette listens, is non pushy, doesn’t send you on a wild goose chase, you give her the’ brief’ and she goes away and works the ‘magic’.
In a very difficult market with ‘listings’ being in very short supply she came up with the perfect house for us to purchase and made the whole transaction very stress free.
Yvette is extremely professional and if you are selling or buying we would highly recommend her.

How much is your property worth?

Get in touch to learn more about current market trends and conditions and local property sale and rental values.